Receive updates about
your favorite tools
Relax! Spam is not our style.

ClickUp Review


Passionately designed and genuinely intuitive.

ClickUp provides a portal into the bright future of project management. Sporting crucial, proprietary features for the modern world, ClickUp is the project manager you and your team will love.


clickupfeatured

Bottom Line

With design and functionality as our key performance indicators, ClickUp quickly earned its place at the top of our list. It’s refreshing to see a new tool changing the industry.

We were shocked by the inherent clarity of this tool leading to the fastest onboarding process of any of the apps we reviewed. We believe that great design will become the new standard for all software, personal or enterprise. The tool was created out of frustrations with the current industry leaders, and was perfected for the company’s internal teams. A combination of the best features from Asana, Basecamp, and JIRA

ClickUp really enables teams of all sizes to easily utilize the features of an enterprise-grade software provider, but much prettier and without all the bloatedness, at just $7/month. It’s very clear that Mango Technologies lives by their mission statement in building affordable beautifully designed software and getting rid of inefficiencies created by other platforms.

9.5 Total Score
13 reviews
Our gold-standard

Shatters the records in almost every category. ClickUp is new, but we think you’ll love it just as much as we do.

9.5Editor's score
Design
9.8
Functionality
9.2
Speed and reliability
10
Price
9
9.7User's score
Design
9.8
Functionality
9.6
Speed and reliability
9.8
Price
9.6
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments
back to menu ↑

Pros and cons


PROS:
  • Elegant interface
  • 24/7 support
  • Fast and reliable
  • Agile
  • Assign comments
  • Multitask management

CONS:
  • New to market
  • No internal communication
  • No desktop app
  • No direct enterprise pricing


back to menu ↑

Pricing

Starting from: FREE
Pricing model: Monthly subscription
Free trial of pro version: Available

Free – $0
1GB storage
1 project
More

Professional – $7/user/month
100GB storage
10 projects
More

Business – $9/user/month
Unlimited storage
Unlimited projects
Docs
Label
More

Enterprise – Contact ClickUp
Unlimited storage
Unlimited projects
Docs
Label
Enterprise grade security features
More

back to menu ↑

Contact Info

back to menu ↑

FAQ

What integrations does the app offer?

  • GitHub
  • Slack
  • Zapier
  • Asana import
  • JIRA import
  • Trello import
  • More

What customer support options are offered?

  • Email
  • Phone
  • Documentation
  • User’s guide
  • Tutorial
  • Videos
  • More

What languages does App support?

English, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Portuguese
back to menu ↑

Press Activity

Design
Dashboard stream
Quick create
Custom categories
Timeline
Drag and drop
Layout options
Calendar
Templates
Platform
Web
Mobile
Chrome Extension
Desktop
Features
Reports/Analytics
Priority scheduling
Custom statuses
Search filters
Multiple assignees
Multi-management
UI/UX design tools
Email notifications
Tagging
Insert images with text
Assign comments
Internal chat
File share
Mockup comments
Other
24/7 support
Wiki
Multi-language
Pricing
Free
Free Pro Trial
Professional
Enterprise
9.5 Total Score
13 reviews
Our gold-standard

Shatters the records in almost every category. ClickUp is new, but we think you’ll love it just as much as we do.

9.5Editor's score
Design
9.8
Functionality
9.2
Speed and reliability
10
Price
9
9.7User's score
Design
9.8
Functionality
9.6
Speed and reliability
9.8
Price
9.6
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

GET THE LATEST UPDATES

We will only send you relevant updates

13 Comments
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. Matthew Drennen
    November 15, 2016 at 2:13 am
    5
    Design
    100
    Functionality
    100
    Speed and reliability
    100
    Price
    100

    This is my team’s first paid project management tool, and we can’t believe how much time we are saving. Thanks TaskReports! Would’ve never found ClickUp without you

    + PROS: Fast onboarding Design Cheap Combines everything we need
    - CONS: None so far!
    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Brian Ludwig
    November 22, 2016 at 3:30 pm
    4.75
    Design
    100
    Functionality
    100
    Speed and reliability
    90
    Price
    90

    It’s fun being one of the first to use a new company that has solved the problems in this industry!

    + PROS: -The look and feel sets ClickUp apart from others I have see. -I've emailed their support team and they are willing to add features my team needs!
    - CONS: -They are pretty new compared to others who have been around a while. -I'm trying to figure out if they are geared towards Startups or Entprise?
    Helpful(5) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Cheryl Howard
    November 28, 2016 at 6:26 pm
    4.85
    Design
    100
    Functionality
    100
    Speed and reliability
    100
    Price
    90

    We like the ease of setup as well as the versatility to customize in a very short amount of time.

    + PROS: Customizable Intuitive UI Great customer support Fast Reliable
    - CONS: Fairly new software
    Helpful(4) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. charles guan
    December 4, 2016 at 4:39 pm
    4.75
    Design
    100
    Functionality
    100
    Speed and reliability
    100
    Price
    80

    Wow so glad I found this website. I didn’t see much about ClickUp on other sites. Thank you for introducing us 🙂

    + PROS: hands down the best I've seen
    - CONS: wish we could have it for free
    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Cathy Briceno
    December 16, 2016 at 6:53 pm
    4.6
    Design
    90
    Functionality
    80
    Speed and reliability
    100
    Price
    100

    The best word I can use to describe clickup is “impressive”. Our pm discovered clickup from a few insider buddies and we are more than happy to have found our very own little secret. It is as if theyve tailored everything to our medium sized company just for us….im speechless!

    + PROS: mutli language options, easy to use design
    - CONS: new? is that a con?
    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Joshua Byrd
    December 20, 2016 at 7:26 pm
    5
    Design
    100
    Functionality
    100
    Speed and reliability
    100
    Price
    100

    clickup is everything and more!!!!!!!

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Bradley Treadway
    December 22, 2016 at 5:04 pm
    4.6
    Design
    90
    Functionality
    90
    Speed and reliability
    100
    Price
    90

    Satisfied customer from ClickUp and glad I work with them. This is a very strong tool and their customer service is unmatched.

    + PROS: Great product and great price!
    - CONS: The only ones I find they either quickly fix or add a solution to the roadmap.
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Ed Willingham
    December 27, 2016 at 3:56 pm
    5
    Design
    100
    Functionality
    100
    Speed and reliability
    100
    Price
    100

    So happy we took a chance on this tool after we were fed up with another software. I have noticed how we all know who is in charge of which project, and that has help the whole team to keep organized when the work load gets crazy.

    + PROS: Customize anything if you just ask
    - CONS:
    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Nick Lassiter
    January 6, 2017 at 4:00 pm
    5
    Design
    100
    Functionality
    100
    Speed and reliability
    100
    Price
    100

    Extremely fast and reliable. Beautiful UI that can be customized for your team. We’re completely happy with this software.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Diego Fuertes
    January 6, 2017 at 9:51 pm
    5
    Design
    100
    Functionality
    100
    Speed and reliability
    100
    Price
    100

    Whether you already use a project management tool or are currently deciding which one to pick, stop searching. Clickup will save you from your crappy project managment tool

    + PROS: friendly and helpful customer support
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  11. Jenny Manchester
    January 13, 2017 at 2:56 pm
    5
    Design
    100
    Functionality
    100
    Speed and reliability
    100
    Price
    100

    Clickup is perfect. I was able to try it in the beta, and it just keeps getting better. I LOVE assignable comments!!! Keep updating! I can’t wait to see what comes next

    + PROS: Awesome features and quick updates. Be on the lookout for more from this company
    - CONS: None
    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  12. Seth Watkins
    January 17, 2017 at 4:16 pm
    5
    Design
    100
    Functionality
    100
    Speed and reliability
    100
    Price
    100

    With this tool we were able to eliminate a lot of finger pointing within our company. ClickUp has made it easier to track where projects are and who’s working on what.

    + PROS: The price is right. We're a startup company and our plan has been completely tailored to our needs and wants. The customer service has been incredible so far.
    - CONS: We didn't get ClickUp sooner!
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  13. Keith Elliot
    January 17, 2017 at 4:25 pm
    4.75
    Design
    100
    Functionality
    90
    Speed and reliability
    90
    Price
    100

    ClickUp makes it easy to spend less time micro-managing my team and has significantly increased their output. Their customer service team goes above and beyond. Big fan!

    + PROS: My development team loved this tool after I showed them the free trial. The design is easy to use and I can keep up with my team's productivity in a way that is easy to display to my CEO.
    - CONS: I wish they had a calendar feature. I emailed them and they said they will add it as soon as possible!
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

Leave a reply

GET THE LATEST UPDATES
Compare items () compare