Teamwork Review



Functional, practical, affordable

Teamwork is excellent for its rich feature set applicable to any team. At an unbeatable price, Teamwork is a prime choice for your next project manager.


Bottom Line

Teamwork is a universally suitable tool, but situations that require a development disruption within your team will call more “advanced” options. Teamwork offers unique collaborative tools that we enjoyed, but this was not enough to distinguish the company from alternatives. They remain in our lineup due to their industry-low pricing.

Teamwork’s owners developed a simple, fun place to work. We want the software to be so easy-to-use, our own computer-shy mothers could use it. While this tool does live up to the simplicity intended, they did not create a captivating user interface that we believe is essential to all project management platforms. Teamwork has the functionality of the old Basecamp and a more basic layout similar to Wrike. Teamwork has also partnered with SurgeFront, a company offering expert training and onboarding, for your entire company. Get started on your path to great project management!

The app is not poorly designed, but a graphical overhaul would do wonders for enticing users with familiarity to other industry options. A quick onboarding process was possible with the easy, self-explanatory feature set, and we honestly believe Teamwork is the best option for restrained budgets.

The notable features of this tool are found in team collaboration and task data. Quick Twitter-like updates allow your team to observe your availability and task progress. Any team member can also see a full view of what each other member is working on at any given time. Teamwork provides a “Links Tab” for each project designed to allow quick access to third party websites, videos, etc. that would normally be lost in the jumble of a large task.

For the services provided, Teamwork offers unmatchable pricing. You’re able to operate a full team for just $24 per month!

7.6 Total Score
17 reviews
Unlimited users, unbeatable price

Teamwork combines simple project management with a full feature set applicable to all users, all at an extremely affordable price point.

7.6Editor's score
Design
7.5
Functionality
8.4
Speed and reliability
6
Price
8.5
5.8User's score
Design
5.8
Functionality
6.4
Speed and reliability
5.2
Price
5.8
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments
back to menu ↑

Pros and cons


PROS:
  • Desktop time manager
  • Flexible
  • Google Drive integration
  • Lockdown
  • Billing functionality
  • Document editing

CONS:
  • Unreliability
  • Poor mobile app
  • Paypal inconsistency
  • Complex
  • Risk register
  • Dedicated editor required


back to menu ↑

Pricing

Starting from: FREE
Pricing model: Monthly and annual
Free trial of pro version: Available

Free Forever – FREE
100mb storage
2 projects

Small Office – $49/month
Unlimited users
20gb storage
40 projects

Professional – $149/month
Unlimited users
100gb storage
200 projects

Business – $249/month
Unlimited users
400gb storage
500 projects

Enterprise – Conact Teamwork
Unlimited users
500gb storage
Unlimited projects

Read More

back to menu ↑

Contact Info

back to menu ↑

FAQ

back to menu ↑

Testimonials

After trying many collaborative project tools, we’ve definitely chosen Teamwork Projects for its ease of use and all functionalities offered.
Laurent Lourenco - FINDUSLaurent Lourenco - FINDUS
Teamwork Projects offers an all-in-one solution for managing employees and clients within the same platform. Teamwork.com has made our teams more efficient which allows us to spend more time with our clients.
Carl Hendy - CarlHendy.comCarl Hendy - CarlHendy.com



Design
Dashboard
Quick task create
Custom hierarchy
Drag and drop
Different views
Calendar
Templates
Platform
Web
Mobile
Chrome Extension
Desktop
Features
Reports/Analytics
Priorities
Custom statuses
Sort and filter
Multiple assignees
Multi-task manage
Smart notifications
Tags
Rich text
Assign comments
File assets
Resource management
Time tracking
Task linking
Issue tracking
Start and due dates
Agenda
Recurring tasks
Other
24/7 support
Wiki
Multi-language
Machine learning
Pricing
Free
Trial
Professional
Enterprise
7.6 Total Score
17 reviews
Unlimited users, unbeatable price

Teamwork combines simple project management with a full feature set applicable to all users, all at an extremely affordable price point.

7.6Editor's score
Design
7.5
Functionality
8.4
Speed and reliability
6
Price
8.5
5.8User's score
Design
5.8
Functionality
6.4
Speed and reliability
5.2
Price
5.8
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

GET THE LATEST UPDATES

We will only send you relevant updates

17 Comments
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. Campbell Drummer
    December 26, 2016 at 5:06 pm
    1.75
    Design
    60
    Functionality
    60
    Speed and reliability
    20
    Price
    0

    Not happy with Teamwork’s pricing and don’t feel like we need everything here. Just started with Asana and will let you know how it goes

    + PROS: You get what you need
    - CONS: Expensive and buggy
    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  2. Sapna Kapoor
    December 28, 2016 at 5:20 pm
    2.75
    Design
    70
    Functionality
    60
    Speed and reliability
    50
    Price
    40

    been using this product for two months. Not too impressed. Trying other software, will let you know how that goes..

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Dan Almazan
    December 28, 2016 at 5:41 pm
    2.85
    Design
    30
    Functionality
    70
    Speed and reliability
    70
    Price
    60

    Teamwork is not perfect but our team has witnessed them grow over the course of almost a decade

    + PROS: Integrated billing, full stack integration as well as REST API functionality, 24/7 support
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Edgar Martinez
    January 2, 2017 at 4:51 pm
    2.35
    Design
    20
    Functionality
    70
    Speed and reliability
    40
    Price
    60

    Great name which is what initially drew me in. Unfortunately, the design and product does not appear to be where it needs to so far. We have had Teamwork for close to 4 months and we consistently have too many issues. For this reason I’m on this site checking out my other options.

    + PROS: 24/7 Support and has most of the basics.
    - CONS: We seem to find new issues every week. They always work to improve them, but this is taking too much of my team's time.
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Samantha Rosa
    January 3, 2017 at 4:49 pm
    2.85
    Design
    60
    Functionality
    80
    Speed and reliability
    30
    Price
    60

    Teamwork eases our entire team’s workflow. We are able to communicate MUCH more efficiently than we could with skype and microsoft projects.

    + PROS: Ease of use and ability to easily manage teams.
    - CONS: Sometimes takes too long to upload and save info.
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Spencer Shuey
    January 12, 2017 at 2:08 pm
    2.6
    Design
    60
    Functionality
    60
    Speed and reliability
    40
    Price
    50

    A basic project management tool for those with little project experience. The interface is a bit dated but they may update soon. TLDR it gets the job done!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Darrius Jack
    January 17, 2017 at 3:57 pm
    3
    Design
    40
    Functionality
    80
    Speed and reliability
    40
    Price
    80

    Teamwork is well-priced but it is lagging behind in this market. There are other more modern tools out there that you should try first

    + PROS: Great price great features
    - CONS: Needs an update
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Amanda Ritch
    June 20, 2017 at 3:17 pm
    3.5
    Design
    70
    Functionality
    60
    Speed and reliability
    70
    Price
    80

    TeamWork makes it easy to collaborate on projects and dynamically generate task lists for any business big or small. Our business uses teamwork to handle various projects for clients which involve an array of tasks and files that needs to be followed up. Using a software like this makes delegating much much easier.

    + PROS: flat learning curve, great for remote working teams, gnatt chart
    - CONS: they could include more integrations
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Mike Owen
    July 10, 2017 at 1:28 pm
    2.5
    Design
    40
    Functionality
    60
    Speed and reliability
    40
    Price
    60

    This tool is mostly geared towards people with little project experience.

    + PROS: Integration with Hubspot, time tracking, improves collaboration
    - CONS: Lags, UI seems dated, reports are somewhat basic
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Joe Roya
    July 24, 2017 at 2:02 pm
    2.75
    Design
    60
    Functionality
    50
    Speed and reliability
    60
    Price
    50

    It makes collaboration from many remote team members really easy. Nothing is forgotten and all communication is centralized in one place.

    + PROS: No more tracking down email strings. It is really easy to look back and see how much time you have been spending on a client. The time tracking features are also very good. You can see very customized time reports and the workload report, which gives you a forecast of the workload for future time periods. This helps you assign out work.
    - CONS: I think they could offer to let you have four projects at a time instead of just two in the free version. It can be difficult to take advantage of all the features of Teamwork because it is so robust and can be very confusing.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  11. Sarah Bradley
    August 16, 2017 at 1:26 pm
    3.1
    Design
    50
    Functionality
    70
    Speed and reliability
    60
    Price
    70

    I really like the time log feature. It allows you to see exactly where your time goes. Managers can use it to see how their teams time is being spent. Also, love the ability to create sub-tasks of sub-tasks. The UI can be a little tough to get used to, but once you do, it’s a great tool.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  12. Prad K
    October 13, 2017 at 5:02 pm
    3.35
    Design
    80
    Functionality
    60
    Speed and reliability
    70
    Price
    60

    Teamwork works for us but may not work for you. Can feel a little crowded and not really a great tool to scale with

    + PROS: Recurring tasks and dependencies are my favorite feature by far.
    - CONS: UI is outdated, dashboard is a little busy and sometimes it is difficult to find the information you are looking for.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  13. Gray Emery
    October 25, 2017 at 3:05 pm
    3.35
    Design
    70
    Functionality
    70
    Speed and reliability
    60
    Price
    70

    Really great if you work remotely with a team! Teamwork makes it incredibly easy to communicate with my colleagues. With email, messages get glanced over quickly and not answered. Teamwork makes it easy to see what I’ve responded to.

    + PROS: Easy to use with little to no learning curve
    - CONS: Would be helpful if it was easier to access on a mobile device. I like to update and add tasks as I think of them...the app isn't that great.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  14. Lane Wigmore
    November 2, 2017 at 1:55 pm
    2.35
    Design
    50
    Functionality
    40
    Speed and reliability
    50
    Price
    50

    Not crazy about TW and neither is my team. We’re currently looking for new apps to replace the solution.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  15. Y.arafat@outlook.com
    November 10, 2017 at 4:07 pm
    3.85
    Design
    80
    Functionality
    80
    Speed and reliability
    70
    Price
    80

    Teamwork allowed me to manage projects in a way where colleagues can report their progress from any place and time, in addition to being able to generate reports for regulatory compliance.

    + PROS: Always updating
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  16. Randy Griesman
    November 21, 2017 at 8:55 pm
    3.35
    Design
    80
    Functionality
    60
    Speed and reliability
    70
    Price
    60

    It organizes projects and keeps things all in one place. We have simplified and streamlined our processes as a result.

    + PROS: Easy to add tasks and manage projects.
    - CONS: As a user I don't know all the features that are available... it's easy to get lost.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  17. Farrah Bailey
    December 5, 2017 at 9:47 pm
    3.35
    Design
    80
    Functionality
    60
    Speed and reliability
    60
    Price
    70

    A great task management software. TeamWork is going places and I do hope they one day invest more time and resources into time tracking and billing!

    + PROS: TeamWork's UI is well designed and fits the user perfectly. It's customizable, lightning fast, and allows you to see your project listings very simply. We love this product.
    - CONS: The cons about TeamWork and the reason we switched from it were primarily due to the lack of ability to track/bill your time for a specific project. It's like pulling teeth trying to gain any understanding as to how much actual time was utilized.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

Leave a reply

GET THE LATEST UPDATES
Compare items () compare