Wrike Review


Functional and data-driven.

Boasting an unmatched company portfolio, this company is driven to re-think how their clients manage productivity. Wrike has created a space that is focused on status updates on projects, resource allocation, and group communication.


Bottom Line

Wrike has it all. This powerful application covers its bases with a focus on communication and progress analysis. Users of this app are die-hard, and to us, a strong community proves the platform is reliable and well-maintained.

Well priced, this SaaS is an excellent choice. With a feature set that most competitors are unable to match, Wrike only has a few drawbacks. The layout of this tool is not very pretty, and some basic functions can be unnecessarily complicated to find. We believe good design is heavily dependent on matching user intuition. This is the only area where the platform is truly not up to speed with competitors such as ClickUp or Asana. Clients are going to be spending a lot of time with their task management program so we feel it needs to be pleasing to the eyes. If this downside is not of concern to you, check out their demo and browse their solid reporting features, communication tools, and project organization.

Upon first logging into Wrike, you will immediately be shown a professional, clear video and initialization tutorial demonstrating the purpose of the app. The app’s layout is simple and easy to navigate initially, however, we found that as we added more projects, tasks, subtasks, and users, it became difficult to recall where or how to find everything. They have included almost every feature we were looking for, but the app could use an intuitive redesign.

We were very impressed with the activity streams Wrike offers. They have multiple views including list, table, timeline (Gantt), timelog, and workload. These are all automatically created by the app itself. Once enough data is gained, Wrike will even provide you with user analytics. The internal chat is also very well organized and simple to use.

Wrike does like to bother you with pop-ups and notifications that were unimportant to us. We are not fans of paying for a service that still clutters your workspace with anything unnecessary.

This tool has very comparable pricing for what you are getting. Though the app is on the expensive side of the spectrum, we believe the features and support you receive are worth the extra cost. Every pricing option includes unlimited projects, who doesn’t like unlimited projects?

7.8 Total Score
25 reviews
Powerful project management

Wrike boasts a feature-rich environment for an enterprise-grade company. This app is secure, reliable, and safe. Pricing is well-set.

7.8Editor's score
Design
6.5
Functionality
8.8
Speed and reliability
9.7
Price
6
6.4User's score
Design
6.2
Functionality
6.8
Speed and reliability
6.7
Price
6.1
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments
back to menu ↑

Pros and cons


PROS:
  • Quick setup
  • Unlimited projects
  • Time-tracking
  • Customizability
  • Zapier support
  • API

CONS:
  • Complexity
  • Mobile reliability
  • Interface
  • Pop-ups
  • Unintuitive
  • Customer service issues


back to menu ↑

Pricing

Starting from: FREE
Pricing model: Yearly subscription
Free trial of pro version: Available

Free – $0
Up to 5 seats
File sharing
Real-time activity stream
Layout options
Basic integrations
Mobile apps
Cloud file sharing
2GB storage
More

Professional – $9.80/user/month
5 to 15 seats
Subtasks
Timeline
Advanced integrations
Unlimited collaborators
5GB storage
More

Business – $24.80/user/month
5 to 200 seats
Reporting
Time tracking
Custom fields
Salesforce integration
Branded workspace
50GB storage
More

Enterprise – Contact for pricing
Unlimited seats
Advanced security features
User reports
100GB storage
More

back to menu ↑

Contact Info

back to menu ↑

FAQ

What customer support options are offered?

  • Email
  • Phone
  • Social media
  • Webinar (runs three days a week!)
  • Documentation
  • Video tutorials
  • More

What add-ons does the app offer?

  • Android app
  • iOS app
  • Chrome extension
  • Email integration
  • Adobe CC extension
  • Online document editing

What integrations does the app offer?

  • GitHub
  • JIRA
  • Google drive
  • Box
  • Dropbox
  • CRM options
  • Zapier
  • Slack
  • Zapier

What languages does App support?

English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, and Turkish
back to menu ↑

Testimonials

The project manager has tons of work to divvy up, but individual team members don’t have to be stressed. Wrike takes complex projects and makes them simple for the people on your team. More
Andrew Hartman - SevenlyAndrew Hartman - Sevenly
You almost can’t run a project anymore without something like this tool. You have to be so fluid and adaptable to meet the expectations of today’s market, investors, and employees. More
Curtis Ray - TactusCurtis Ray - Tactus



Design
Dashboard
Quick task create
Custom hierarchy
Drag and drop
Different views
Calendar
Templates
Platform
Web
Mobile
Chrome Extension
Desktop
Features
Reports/Analytics
Priorities
Custom statuses
Sort and filter
Multiple assignees
Multi-task manage
Smart notifications
Tags
Rich text
Assign comments
File assets
Resource management
Time tracking
Task linking
Issue tracking
Start and due dates
Agenda
Recurring tasks
Other
24/7 support
Wiki
Multi-language
Machine learning
Pricing
Free
Trial
Professional
Enterprise
7.8 Total Score
25 reviews
Powerful project management

Wrike boasts a feature-rich environment for an enterprise-grade company. This app is secure, reliable, and safe. Pricing is well-set.

7.8Editor's score
Design
6.5
Functionality
8.8
Speed and reliability
9.7
Price
6
6.4User's score
Design
6.2
Functionality
6.8
Speed and reliability
6.7
Price
6.1
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

GET THE LATEST UPDATES

We will only send you relevant updates

25 Comments
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. Sara Haynes
    November 16, 2016 at 1:21 am
    4.25
    Design
    90
    Functionality
    100
    Speed and reliability
    80
    Price
    70

    Wrike is awesome! I was a longtime Asana user, but found that Wrike had all the missing features that was frustrating me with asana, namely some structure.

    + PROS: Makes managing tasks easy. Love the timeline feature that lets you connect different tasks together.
    - CONS: Pricing can get kinda high when using Enterprise.It takes so long for a company to adopt this program and use it to its full potential.
    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Brendan Puglisi
    November 17, 2016 at 7:32 pm
    4.1
    Design
    80
    Functionality
    80
    Speed and reliability
    90
    Price
    80

    I love Wrike, but it takes time to get the team acquainted

    + PROS: Enhanced communication within our team. Cool feature that allows users to suggest new ideas. Easy to integrate with other tools.
    - CONS: Could have more customization options. Pricing. Flexibility.
    Helpful(5) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Jonathan Harbison
    November 22, 2016 at 4:25 pm
    1
    Design
    20
    Functionality
    20
    Speed and reliability
    20
    Price
    20

    Just use Google Docs

    + PROS: Big company?
    - CONS: Not worth the money at all
    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Nitin Bhandari
    November 26, 2016 at 5:43 pm
    3.85
    Design
    70
    Functionality
    70
    Speed and reliability
    90
    Price
    80

    Wrike in itself is a strong tool, but there is definitely room for improvement. To be such a big company I expected a better design and overall customer experience. Not happy with how their customer service team talked down to me when I asked a few questions.

    + PROS: Very Straightforward. Decently easy to use. Very reliable whereas Wrike is a large company.
    - CONS: Customer service is rude. The UI looks very basic and plain. Other than that not too bad.
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Johnathon Mueller
    November 29, 2016 at 2:27 am
    3.35
    Design
    50
    Functionality
    70
    Speed and reliability
    80
    Price
    70

    We are a small sized team and have been with wrike for quite some time now. The reasonable pricing and easy learning curve is what keeps us renewing however we recently have our eyes set on other tools that offer the same functionality and bring the aesthetics… if you’re reading this wrike *hint* I would update that interface

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Patel Minesh
    December 2, 2016 at 7:01 pm
    3.25
    Design
    70
    Functionality
    70
    Speed and reliability
    60
    Price
    60

    As we become more and more acquainted with this tool we are liking it more and more. It just takes time.

    + PROS: -Live chat support -Has helped tremendously with our remote team -Simplicity
    - CONS: -Interface and usability not very modern -Dependencies on the Gantt charts are very difficult to use -
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Gianna Correa
    January 3, 2017 at 5:16 pm
    3
    Design
    50
    Functionality
    40
    Speed and reliability
    70
    Price
    80

    After being recommended wrike by a colleague, I needed to say they are only mediocre. If the Enterprise “old-school” feel is what you need then go for it, but our team wanted something more familiar and well designed. Not very impressed

    + PROS: affordable, great customer service
    - CONS: learning curve
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. pradeep patel
    January 19, 2017 at 8:38 pm
    2.35
    Design
    50
    Functionality
    80
    Speed and reliability
    40
    Price
    20

    Wrike is great for a large company that needs a one-size fits all solution. We needed something tailored to our small startup team. Got a demo scheduled with ClickUp and Asana

    + PROS: Functional, enterprise-grade
    - CONS: Expensive and more than we need
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Sarah Shelton
    March 28, 2017 at 1:08 pm
    3
    Design
    60
    Functionality
    70
    Speed and reliability
    50
    Price
    60

    Wrike is great for planning out projects and creating all of the associated tasks and milestones.

    + PROS: Descriptions in the tasks make it easy to keep everything in one place. Separate dashboards for different team members.
    - CONS: Wrike's customer service can take forever to get in touch with. It seems it can take a full week just to get one question answered. Images and tables that are uploaded within often get distorted.
    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Timothy Vanyo
    April 12, 2017 at 3:59 pm
    2.35
    Design
    40
    Functionality
    50
    Speed and reliability
    60
    Price
    40

    If you put the time into Wrike everyday you will see its full potential. Without submerging your team into this tool, you’re just wasting your time

    + PROS: I love the option to stack tracks into folders at any level of task management. It functions much like asana in all the good ways you can think of. Though, it doesn't have the speed and ui of asana which is where wrike lacks
    - CONS: Upgrading your account just adds more features and confusion to the learning curve
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  11. Erin Abbruzzese
    June 5, 2017 at 2:08 pm
    3.1
    Design
    70
    Functionality
    60
    Speed and reliability
    60
    Price
    60

    It really helped my team to start a new way of collaborating and improved our delivery time. Additionally, it has reduced the meeting hours spent to check project updates.

    + PROS: I really like that within Wrike, you can create a project, and multiple sub-tasks within that project. I really like the timeline feature as well.
    - CONS: There can sometimes be a steep learning curve. I find it hard to locate certain tasks if they have been moved or marked inactive or some other label by teammates. A lot of options are offered which creates a TON of confusion for people that are not as familiar with PM software. The mobile app's usability is very bad.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  12. Rahma Kamhawy
    June 29, 2017 at 12:50 pm
    3.85
    Design
    80
    Functionality
    80
    Speed and reliability
    80
    Price
    70

    We just recently got Wrike and really like the clean UI. However, the live editing feature can sometimes create confusion with our team as it causes movement across the screen. I also wish they had a little bit more customization options available. Overall, a pretty good tool to use for management of multiple projects.

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Dave Brown
      July 19, 2017 at 4:50 pm
      3.5
      Design
      70
      Functionality
      70
      Speed and reliability
      70
      Price
      70

      I completely agree with you about the live editing issue and wanting customization options. We’ve been using Wrike for a little over two years and it’s been able to get the job done. As more tools become available with better customization and flexibility we have been starting to rethink our software. May have to start the demo process all over again.

      Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  13. Lyle Wood
    July 11, 2017 at 7:08 pm
    2.35
    Design
    50
    Functionality
    60
    Speed and reliability
    40
    Price
    40

    Overall it’s a good tool for collaboration but we’re currently looking for other options

    + PROS: Some good features and integrations
    - CONS: Need better time tracking, no font customization, pdf review feature is buggy, better integration with Outlook, improve the tutorials
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  14. Hailey Hendricks
    July 31, 2017 at 12:14 pm
    3.1
    Design
    60
    Functionality
    80
    Speed and reliability
    60
    Price
    50

    We love the transparency of it! We know what everyone is working on and the status on our projects. We can report on our work and quickly make adjustments to the backlog when needed. There are some buggy things we’ve found with how projects are sorted. It doesn’t cause a major stoppage but is more of an annoyance. If you don’t do the training up front or keep up with updates you can easily get lost.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  15. Harrison Garcia
    August 14, 2017 at 1:49 pm
    3.35
    Design
    80
    Functionality
    60
    Speed and reliability
    70
    Price
    60

    It has helped us to become more efficient and more productive.

    + PROS: Customized reporting options, Ability to create custom folders and other set up features, Easy to use, easy to communicate with others.
    - CONS: I wish we could pay incrementally for users above 5, rather than having to jump to the next level when we only need access for a single additional user. Can get expensive.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  16. christina.anstett
    August 18, 2017 at 12:55 pm
    4.25
    Design
    70
    Functionality
    70
    Speed and reliability
    100
    Price
    100

    Wrike is a great tool for our marketing department. It is easy to use, easy to train and user-friendly. Reporting is a great feature that we use regularly. Everyone on our team knows exactly what tasks/projects they are to complete each day with the use of Wrike. The team is also held accountable for deadlines. With wrike, we are able to communicate to the department on each task. We are able to report to the field the amount of work we have completed within certain timeframes. The only thing I wish Wrike could improve on is automation and calendar views. The calendars would be very helpful if they were actually configurable and printer friendly.

    + PROS: Deadline driven, customizable statuses, dependencies, subtasks, reporting, user-friendly, easy to train
    - CONS: Calendar function could use some tweaking, and recurring tasks could use some help as well when it comes to updating the recurrence.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  17. Todd Coleman
    September 8, 2017 at 1:01 pm
    3.5
    Design
    40
    Functionality
    70
    Speed and reliability
    90
    Price
    80

    This software can help streamline efficiency, however, still a lot that the platform is lacking. They really need to improve the training tutorials as it takes forever to get acclimated with the tool.

    + PROS: Reporting and graphs, easy monitoring and communication of tasks to teams,
    - CONS: I wish time tracking was easier to use and that time could be modified instead of deleting and starting over. Mobile app could use some improvement. Not sure if the layout font can be changed.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  18. Ken Goins
    September 21, 2017 at 7:45 pm
    3.35
    Design
    50
    Functionality
    80
    Speed and reliability
    60
    Price
    80

    Okay PM tool

    + PROS: Gantt charts, forms for collaborators to request projects, multiple ways to see and complete tasks, color coding, customizable work flows.
    - CONS: You cannot undo or change assigned due date, limited integration list, mobile app is not good, UI could definitely be improved.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  19. RosieLizardi@gmail.com
    October 11, 2017 at 3:17 pm
    3.6
    Design
    70
    Functionality
    70
    Speed and reliability
    80
    Price
    70

    It has really helped us track our projects better. For an immediate solution to project management and collaboration, Wrike is an excellent choice.

    + PROS: Useful Features like: organizing, assigning, and tracking tasks. Easy to use and well-designed interface.
    - CONS: Timelog to track tasks is only with paid package
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  20. Justin Melton
    October 24, 2017 at 4:36 pm
    3.75
    Design
    80
    Functionality
    80
    Speed and reliability
    60
    Price
    80

    Very regularly updated, impeccable customer support, gannt charts, infinite subtasks, revision history for files. Can’t make workspaces publicly viewable (you can export an interactive snapshot of your timeline though). Expensive if you want all the features. Hard to get even a small non profit discount.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  21. Annette Nunis
    November 1, 2017 at 5:23 pm
    3.1
    Design
    60
    Functionality
    80
    Speed and reliability
    70
    Price
    40

    Thinking about looking for other options, Wrike is really pricey and the UI is not good.

    + PROS: Tasks can exist in multiple locations
    - CONS: I wish they did not impose a 5 user minimum as we are much smaller than that. I also wish the project sharing was slightly more intuitive
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  22. Christian Black
    November 8, 2017 at 7:32 pm
    3.5
    Design
    80
    Functionality
    80
    Speed and reliability
    70
    Price
    50

    The tool is clean and well organized. I like the external tools it collaborates with. The notifications and other settings were excellent. I wish you had a personal subscription. I can’t work with the free version because I wanted the Gantt chart capability. However, the lowest paid subscription is for up to 5 people which doesn’t work for a singular person to use

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  23. Randall Maynor
    November 22, 2017 at 1:44 pm
    3.1
    Design
    70
    Functionality
    60
    Speed and reliability
    70
    Price
    50

    More organization, easier way to track activities (vs. email)

    + PROS: has great options for the dashboard where each team member can spend most of their time. It enables us to easily kick projects back and forth to other members and have it all documented.
    - CONS: Wrike can be a little tricky to get used to using at first, but this is true of any new software. It would be nice to have the capability to make tasks private to only you and not the team.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  24. Justin Miller
    December 1, 2017 at 12:16 am
    3.1
    Design
    60
    Functionality
    70
    Speed and reliability
    70
    Price
    50

    The timeline view has been helpful for managing schedules. I like that you can create a snapshot of the timeline to be able to share among coworkers without them having to sign into Wrike. It was hard for me to wrap my head around how to setup projects initially. I did a lot of trial and error before I found a way that works for me.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

Leave a reply

GET THE LATEST UPDATES
Compare items () compare